Zoom Logo

First Generation Student and Family Welcome - Shared screen with speaker view
Liliana (she/her) Delman
12:36
Welcome - Please message the host/panelists if you have any technical issues or questions!
Liliana (she/her) Delman
12:57
Visit our First Generation College Students webpage! https://www.stevens.edu/campus-life/diversity-and-inclusion/first-generation-college-students
Liliana (she/her) Delman
21:40
Career Center: careercenter@stevens.eduResume editing, interview prep, internshipsRegistrar: registrar@stevens.eduTranscripts, Enrollment, Class changes forms, etc.Financial Aid: financialaid@stevens.eduChanges to financial aid packages, any financial questionsUndergraduate Academics: undergradacademic@stevens.eduAll academics needs from transfer credits, support, scheduling, etc.Dean of Students, Ken Nilsen: knilsen@stevens.eduSerious concernsWriting Center: WCC@stevens.eduHelp with all forms of writing
Liliana (she/her) Delman
24:15
Student Life: student_life@stevens.eduStudent Activities/Clubs, Diversity Education, Fraternity & Sorority Life, Orientation, Lore-El Center for Women’s LeadershipCounseling & Psychological Services: caps@stevens.eduTherapy/counseling, mental health concernsDisability Services: pgehman@stevens.eduAcademic accommodations due to mental/physical disabilities, temporary impairments, injuriesHealth Services: studenthealthcenter@stevens.eduFlu shots, basic medical care (non-emergency)Residential Education: resed@stevens.eduAll things housingLibrary: library@stevens.eduStudy spaces, Academic Support Center, Books!
Liliana (she/her) Delman
27:57
Save the dates! August 5th: Community Gathering for First Gen and Low Income Students (Zoom)August 25th: First Generation Student Welcome & Dinner (on campus)
Liliana (she/her) Delman
28:44
America Needs You: https://www.americaneedsyou.org/Center for First Generation Student Success: https://firstgen.naspa.org/Rise First: https://risefirst.org/I’m First: https://imfirst.org/
Liliana (she/her) Delman
32:11
New students: Please click this link to join the GroupMe for first generation and/or low income students at Stevens https://groupme.com/join_group/69258291/oux02k7E
Liliana (she/her) Delman
42:08
Q&A Available in Spanish! Email diversityed@stevens.edu - Cualquier pregunta que tengan en español pueden mandar un correo electrónico a diversityed@stevens.edu
Liliana (she/her) Delman
45:15
Student Clubs: https://ducklink.stevens.edu/organizations
Liliana (she/her) Delman
45:40
Martial Arts Club: https://ducklink.stevens.edu/organization/martialarts
Liliana (she/her) Delman
46:44
https://www.stevens.edu/directory/office-provost/workday-student
Liliana (she/her) Delman
47:04
Liliana Delman, Diversity Education: ldelman@stevens.eduStephanie Hierrezuelo, Office of Undergraduate Academics: shierrez@stevens.eduBeatriz Motino, Stevens Technical Enrichment Program: bmotino@stevens.eduFrank Fisher, Professor of Mechanical Engineering: ffisher@stevens.eduDeborah Berkley, Student Development & Enrichment Programs: DBerkley@stevens.eduAlida McKee, Special Programs and Administration: amckee1@stevens.eduDarlene Martinez ‘24, Diversity & Inclusion Committee of the SGA: dmartin3@stevens.edu
Liliana (she/her) Delman
48:34
https://my.stevens.edu/